History never dies by Reno Omokri: A disinformation against Ndigbo in Internet age - ITREALMS

Telecoms Clinic@ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! “Tribal considerations were completely out of our minds at this stag...

Thursday, July 15, 2021

APC senators reject electronic transmission of election results - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news!

The National Assembly on Wednesday voted against the electronic transmission of election of results, reports 
This, ITREALMS gathered, followed the voting attended by 88 senators while 28 were absent during the exercise.
According to reports available to 
ITREALMS, the Senate President, Ibrahim Lawan, ruled in favour of the amendment when he conducted a voice vote but Minority Leader, Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe, called for a division that would require individual voting on the floor.

ITREALMS equally gathered that some 88 senators voted, while 28 were not available

Out of the 88 senators, 
ITREALMS gathered that a total of 52 APC senators, including the chairman of the Senate INEC committee, Kabiru Gaya, voted against the panel’s report, which gives the electoral umpire the sole power to determine the practicability of electronic transmission of results.

However, some 36 Senators voted in favour of electronic transmission of election results.

In addition, 
ITREALMS gathered that all PDP Senators on the floor voted in favour of electronic transmission of results by INEC without interference from either the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) or the National Assembly.

Reacting to this, some political analyst, said that the voting pattern has shown that in 2023, the APC does not want votes of the citizens to count. 

They alleged that APC has shown with this voting that the party wanted to rig the election and impose on Nigerians who they like to be president to pave the way for incompetent to emerge, the same way the did in 2019.

"... Because they refused to sign into law this same electoral bill," one of the analysts declared.

Uboshe Uboshe/Editor

No comments: