" ITREALMS: Ndukwe to chair DS-Open Hackathon 2016

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Ndukwe to chair DS-Open Hackathon 2016

The chairman of the Open Media, Dr. Ernest Ndukwe, has been name the chairperson, panel of judges for the 2016 DS-Open Innovation Hackathon Jury made up seven (7) members, reports ITRealms.

Director-General of the Delta State  Innovation Hub, Chief Chris Uwaje, made this disclosure to ITRealms on Thursday and listed other members of the panel to include Prof. Charles Uwadia (Unilag), Prof. Stella Chiemeke (Uniben), Mohammed Rudman (CEO. IXPN), Mrs. Juliet Ehimuan (Google Country Manager), Mr. Kenneth Nwogbo (Founder/Editor-in-Chief Communications Week) and Mr. Gaul Ihenacho (CEO: Gules Technologies USA).

According to Uwaje, all the Hackathon members of Jury were appointed on merit, based on their distinguished achievements and integrity profile.

"Above all the hackathon jury members are world class personalities in the fields of science, technology, innovation and information technology," he said.

The DG also said DSIHUB is excited to be associated with their professional intervention and services with assurances of adding immense value to the Hackathon Finals on 3rd December 2016, slated for DSIHub at DBS Junction, Okpanam Road, Asaba.

The 3-day, he said, is shoot-at-innovation-code event scheduled for 1-3 December, 2016 in Asaba, capital of Delta State, just as the Executive Governor of the state and special dignitaries at federal and state levels as well as vice chancellors would also be in attendance.

Uboshe Uboshe/GEE
ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

Reprieve for UNILAG student, Aminat, who lives in swampy, flooded apartment+video - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! Reprieve is on the way for the 300-level University of Lagos (UNILAG) undergraduate...