Search ITRealms:

Featured post

NCC: MTN has paid N275bn SIM infraction fine, NSE listing to empower Nigerians - ITREALMS

ITREALMS : Telecom apex body, the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has explained the import of recent listing of the MTN Nigeri...


Wednesday, May 25, 2016

FG names Okechukwu, Kawu, Liman, Abari, others DGs under Ministry of Information and Culture

The Federal Government has named six new Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) of parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture, with immediate effect, reports ITRealms.

Those favoured by this appointment include Mr. Osita Okechukwu was named the Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON); Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu - Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC); Mr. Mansur Liman - Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Mr. Yakubu Mohammed - Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA); Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA); and the CEO of TheNews, Mr. Bayo Onanuga, as the Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

Special Assistant to Hon Minister of Information and Culture, Segun Adeyemi, in a press statement said the appointments were made by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed on Wednesday in Abuja.

Adeyemi also said that the new appointees replace the Chief Executives of the parastatals who were disengaged on February 15th 2016.

ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!


Oleg Gula said...

Great article

Oleg Gula said...

Also visit thuis site!