Featured post

FGN accuses Nigerians in diaspora of funding secessionist groups - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! The Federal Government of Nigeria has accused some Nigerians in Diaspora of funding ...

Tuesday, April 05, 2016

Daylight Leadership Awards unveil 2016 awardees

… Lists Kebbi firstlady, Adesina, Mba, Aki & Pawpaw and others
The management of leading online newspaper, Daylight has unveiled the list of awardees in its maiden Daylight Annual Leadership Awards (DALA), 2016, reports ITRealms.

The Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Daylight, Mr. Azuh Amatus, said the star-studded award scheme, will next month, Sunday, May 22, 2016, honour 15 exceptionally qualified Nigerians, commencing with green and white carpet at 4.p.m. with the paparazzis.

Amatus, who is the Chairman of DALA, hinted ITRealms that the high-octane awards ceremony has been slated to hold at the prestigious Civic Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos, with a promise of glitz and grandeur.

He also said that the aim of the awards is to recognise, reward and celebrate excellence among Nigerians who have excelled immensely in various leadership positions and equally impacted positively on our nation in both public and private sectors.

The distinguished recipients include the wife of the Kebbi State Governor, Hajiya Aisha Atiku Bagudu, who goes home with a plaque as Daylight Woman of the Year.

The organisers said, she has contributed invaluably to upliftment of less privileged in the society with self-funded NGO, Mallpai Foundation, which has done extensive humanitarian works in Northern Nigeria and beyond for almost a decade.

Also on the list of honourees is the presidential spokesman, a celebrated journalist and newspaper administrator extraordinaire cum leader, Mr. Femi Adesina (FNGE), just as the immediate past director general of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC), Mr. Emeka Mba, will be honoured as the Daylight Newspaper Person of the year, for among other things championed the transition from analogue to Digital Switch Over (DSO) in the nation’s broadcasting sector, expected to be fully implemented in 2017.

Equally to be honoured is showbiz impresario and founder of Coliseum Events Centre, Mr. Ken Calebs Olumese, as the recipient of the Daylight Newspaper Life-Time Achievement Award, while the famous thespian trio of Stephanie Okereke-Linus, Chinedu Ikedieze (Aki) and Osita Iheme (Pawpaw) were not left out as they will go home with special recognition awards as Daylight Newspaper Nollywood Persons of the year.

According to Amatus, Nollywood diva, Monalisa Chinda-Coker made the list for bringing back vim and verve on TV screens with her exciting You and I programme as the Talk Show Host of the year trophy.

Another worthy recipient is, leading Abuja based top lawyer and fiery columnist, Barrister Sam Kargbo, who won the Most Outstanding Columnist of the year (Law and National Development), for his approach to issues of national interest.

Uj. N Dominic/GEE

ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments: