" ITREALMS: Nkem Nweke emerges president, CWO @St Jude - ITREALMS

Monday, April 26, 2021

Nkem Nweke emerges president, CWO @St Jude - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news!

The Catholic Women Organisation of St. Jude Catholic Parish, Mafoluku-Oshodi, Lagos has elected new executive committee with Mrs. Nkem Nweke emerging as the president, reports 
Mrs. Nweke took over from the immediate past president of CWO in the parish, Mrs. Quenette Ukwuoma.

Other members of the new 16-member CWO executive committee in the parish include Mrs. Ekaete Okon as the first Vice President; Mrs. Charity Akobundu as second Vice President; Barrister (Mrs.) Uzoamaka Onumonu General Secretary; Mrs. Uche Ezewusi - Assistant General Secretary; Mrs. Ijeoma Agim - Financial Secretary; Mrs. Josephine Ashinze as the Assistant Financial Secretary, Mrs. Chinyelu Amaechina emerged as the Treasurer.

Also elected into the new executive committee were Mrs. Chinyere Ifeanyi as the Public Relations Officer (PRO); Mrs. Feyisola Amafonye as the Social Secretary; Mrs. Ann Bakare – Welfare Officer; Mrs. Ogechi Nze - Assistant Welfare Officer; Mrs. Joy Imah - Provost I; Mrs. Rosemary Ohań∑we - Provost II and Mrs. Olabisi Onigbinde Provost III, while Mrs. Angela Ebube became the new Faith Formation Officer (FFO).

In her acceptance speech, Mrs Nweke expressed appreciation to Almighty God for the privilege to lead the CWO in the parish at this time, while beckoning on members for more support and commitment, especially with their prayers for the will of God to prevail at all times.

Earlier, the parish priest who also is the chaplain of CWO in the parish, Rev. Fr. Gabriel Odin admonished women generally and especially CWO members to emulate Mother Mary in all their endeavours, whereas urging the new exco to lift women of the parish to a greater height.

The Electoral Committee from the Parish Laity Council, ITREALMS gathered was headed by Mr. Romanus Imah with other members as Messrs Aloy Olafusi, John Kassam, Edward Adedio and Peter Chinonso.

Three other members of the Electoral Committee from the Deanery office of the Catholic Women Organisation was led by Deanery Secretary, Mrs Rhoda Martins and included the FFO, Mrs Esther Odiha and provost, Mrs Magdalene Ogo.

Uj. N. Dominic/Editor

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

Beclouding eWaste recycling in Nigeria - ITREALMS

Features, Telecoms Clinic@ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! This report showcases some of the key challenges faced by ...