" ITREALMS: Eugene Ohu, CFA, Nkem Nweke, others join NIRA board

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Eugene Ohu, CFA, Nkem Nweke, others join NIRA board

The Nigeria Internet Registration Association (NIRA) has elected five new members of the Executive Board of Directors (EBOD) into its fold with two of them emerging as Treasurer and Financial Secretary, reports ITRealms.

The election which took place, at the 9th Annual General Meeting to receive the 2016 report and accounts in Lagos, saw Dr. Eugene Ohu of Netrob Media, Chukwuemeka Fred Agbata jnr of CFA.ng, Mrs. Nkem Anthonia Nweke of DigitalSENSE Africa, while Mrs. Yetunde Johnson of Slingshot Technologies and Mr. Biyi Oladipo were elected Treasurer and Financial Secretary respectively.

ITRealms also reports that the Electoral Committee was drawn from NIRA Patrons and Board of Trustees including Dr. Isaac Odeyemi, Dr. Chris Nwannenna and Mrs. Ibukun Odusote who presided over the committee.

At the end of the session, the five members would join NIRA president, Mr. Sunday Folayan, vice president, Mr. Muhammed Rudman, while other members of EBOD include Mr. Ike Nnamani, Mr. Segun Akano, Mr. Sunday Olutayo.

ITRealms recalls that NIRA is the registry for .ng Internet Domain Names and maintains the database of names registered in the .ng country code Top Level Domain (ccTLD). NiRA is a self-regulating body and managers of the .ng national resource, and name space in the public interest of Nigeria and global internet communities.

Chuks Egbune/GEE
ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

Pix; Newly elected board members: Chukwuemeka Fred Agbata jnr of CFA.ng, Mrs. Yetunde Johnson (Treasurer), Dr. Eugene Ohu, Mrs. Nkem Anthonia Nweke, and Mr. Biyi Oladipo (Financial Secretary).

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

Beclouding eWaste recycling in Nigeria - ITREALMS

Features, Telecoms Clinic@ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! This report showcases some of the key challenges faced by ...