Friday, August 12, 2016

Aderounmi honours 71 @2016 NCS Presidential nite

The National President of the Nigeria Computer Society (NCS), Professor Adesola Aderounmu has honoured over 70 distinguished NCS associates and former presidents since the foundation of the society, at the 2016 Presidential Award Night, reports ITRealms.

Welcoming guests to the occasion held recently as part of the 2016 National Conference on the second day at the NAF Conference Centre, Kado-Abuja, the President, Prof. Aderounmu said the Presidential nite is an exclusive evening with NCS President where special awards and recognition are bestowed on industry associates who have exceptionally distinguished themselves at the discretion of incumbent president.

According to the chairman, Local Organising Committee (LOC) for the 2016 National Conference, Mr. Jide Awe of Jidaw.Com, the honours were conferred on deserving members and associates of the society both individuals and corporates.

ITRealms gathered that beneficiaries of this year’s presidential nite awards, cut across six categories namely academia, past presidents of NCS and Computer Professionals (Registration Council) of Nigeria (CPN), past provosts and deputy provosts, ICT-Media, special assignment and meritorious services to NCS, very outstanding chapter chairmen, and Indigenous Corporate Members.

Leading the rollcall was a professor of Agricultural Engineering and Secretary-General of Committee of Vice Chancellors (CVC) of Nigeria as well as former Vice Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University (AOU) Ile-Ife, Prof. Micheal Oladimeji Faborode; first Nigerian PhD in Computers, Dr. Odeyemi  Isaac Adeola , Prof. Abubakar Iya, Prof. (Mrs) Osofisan Adenike, Mrs.  Yoloye F .V. O , Prof. Abass Olayide, Most Revd. (Prof.) Adebayo Akinde, Prof. Ayeni Joshua , Prof. Falaki Samuel, Prof.  Longe Harrison O .D., Prof. Lipcsey Zsolt, Prof. Akinyokun, Oluwole Charles, Prof. Kehinde Lawrence , and Prof.  Adagunodo Rotimi Emmanuel.

Also honoured were Rev. Prof. Adebayo Akande, Alhaji Ladi Ogunneye, Dr. Chris Nwannenna, Prof. Charles Uwadia, Sir Ademola Adelokoma, Prof. David Adewunmi, Dr. Michael M. Obi, Dr. Abimbola Salako, Sir Obi Okonkwo, and Chief Olaide Anthony Oyadele.

Equally, Mr. Emma Okonji of ThisDay Newspapers, Dr. Bayero Agabi of AIT Infotech Network, Mr. Remmy Nweke of ITRealms Online made the honours list from the ICT Media subsector; Just as Mr. Ekeh of Sidmach, Mr. Pius Okigbo of Infographic and immediate past-president of Institute of Software Practitioners of Nigeria (ISPON), and current ISPON president, Olorogun James Adeoye as well as President, Internet Service Providers Association of Nigeria (ISPAN) of Rev. Sunday Folayan took garlands at the event among others.

ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments: