" ITREALMS: Buhari swears in 36 ministers

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Buhari swears in 36 ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari has finally sworn in 36 ministers into his cabinet, Wednesday, after six months into his government, ITRealms reports.

The ministers include Chris Ngige – (Anambra) Minister of Labour & Employment; Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti) Minister of Solid Minerals; Rotimi Amaechi – (Rivers) Minister of Transportation; Babatunde Fashola -(Lagos) Minister of Power, Works and Housing; Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano) Minister of Interior; Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba) Minister of Women Affairs; Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) Minister of Science and Technology; Kemi Adeosun – (Ogun) Minister of Finance; Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi) Minister of Justice & Attorney-General.

Others include Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina) Minister of State, Aviation; Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo) Minister of Communication; Suleiman Adamu – (Jigawa) Minister of Water Resources; Solomon Dalong – (Plateau) Minister for Youth and Sports; Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta) Minister of State, Petroleum; Osagie Ehanire – (Edo) Minister of State, Health; Audu Ogbeh – (Benue) Minister of Agriculture; Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom)  Minister of Budget & National Planning; Lai Mohammed – (Kwara) Minister of Information; Amina Mohammed – (Gombe) Minister of Environment; Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa) Minister of State, Environment

The list continues to include Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe) Minister of State, Foreign Affairs; Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo) Minister of State, Niger Delta; Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo) Minister of State,  Education; Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu) Minister of Foreign Affairs; Dan Ali (Zamfara) Minister of Defence; Barr James Ocholi (Kogi)  Minister of State, Labour & Employment; Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) Minister of State Budget and National Planning; Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) Minister of Trade, Investment & Industry; Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa) Minister of Federal Capital Territory; Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Bornu) Minister of State, Power; Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto) Minister of State, Trade & Investment

Others are Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) Minister of State, Agriculture; Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) Minister of Education; Isaac Adewole (Osun)  Minister of Health; Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger) Minister of State, Solid Minerals; Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) Minister of Niger Delta

The last but not the least is President Muhammadu Buhari- Minister of Petroleum.

ITRealms recalls that Buhari was sworn in on May 29 after winning the 2015 Presidential Election. His anti-corruption posture, many argued, was one reason it took him months to pick his ministerial team as he was said to be very mindful of the integrity of those to occupy the exalted positions.

His cabinet is 8 ministers less than that of his predecessor, Goodluck Jonathan, who had 42 ministers. Under the constitution, the president must include a member from each of the country's 36 states.

Cyriacus Nnaji/GEE
ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

Night travel: Over 80 passengers robbed, vehicle set ablaze+video – ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! Over 80 passengers on night travel to the Eastern part of Nigeria with Ifesinachi Mo...