" ITREALMS: Ministerial list: Fashola, Amaechi, Lai Mohammed on top


Join us @2023 NDSF ... coming loaded only for 5G - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! The 2023 Nigeria DigitalSENSE Forum, Internet Governance, Development, IG4D, is comi...

Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Ministerial list: Fashola, Amaechi, Lai Mohammed on top

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, has hours ago, unveiled the names in the ministerial list sent by President Muhammadu Buhari to the nation’s upper legislative chamber, ITRealms reports.

The former Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Raji Fashola, Rotimi Amaechi, Lai Mohammed, Abubakar Malami, Chris Ngige, Ogbonaya Onu, Kayode Fayemi, Abdulrahman Dambazzu, Kemi Adeosun, Aisha AlHassan, Sirika Hadi, Adebayo Shittu, Udo Udoma, Audu Ogbeh, Ibe Kachikwu, were in the twenty two-man list.

Others, ITRealms gathered, are Solomon Dalong, Amina Ibrahim, Abdulrahman Dambazau, Ibrahim Usman Jibrin, Samson Osagie, Musa Ibeto and Suleiman Adamu.

The Senate President, however, said the screening of the nominees would start on Tuesday, October 13, adding that the screening of ministers would no longer be business as usual as it would be more thorough and prudent.

Saraki said it would be thorough to ensure that only competent and qualified individuals occupied the positions, ITRealms learnt.

Cyriacus Nnaji/GEE

ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments: