Featured post

ICANN to hold pre-Panama policy webinar

ITREALMS : The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) has open its doors for pre-ICANN62 policy webinar, reports I...

ICT4D Week 2018

Saturday, September 12, 2015

Airtel football clinic boosts Rising Stars with confidence, skills

The Managing Director, Airtel Nigeria, Mr. Segun Ogunsanya has said the company’s football clinic is a platform to further develop the confidence and skills of the players discovered at the Airtel Rising Stars tournament, ITRealms reports.

He said: “The football clinic is an additional support that the Airtel Rising Stars platform offers exceptional talent who are discovered at the finals. Through the clinic, these young boys are nurtured and exposed to international football techniques and standard, thereby creating a window of opportunities to help them realize their dreams.”

The five-day Airtel football clinic, which is scheduled to run till Sunday, September 13, 2015, in Lagos, ITRealms learnt, is facilitated by two experienced international coaches from PSV Holland, Lekatompessy Jerino and Rob Ernst, assisted by Coach Ifeoluwa Idowu of Youth Sports Foundation of Nigeria (YSFON), and Yisa Sofoluwe, ex Nigerian International.

The two coaches, Jerino and Rob, both UEFA trained coaches, will mentor and engage the young players in intensive training during the clinic as part of efforts to help the players hone their football skills and also prepare them for professional football career. The youngsters will also be exposed to developmental football techniques, which border on positional play, how to play shots on targets as well as health and fitness sessions

Sequel to the successful conclusion of the fifth edition of Airtel Rising Stars (ARS) U-17 tournament, the clinic organized for the most outstanding male and female players from the tournament, commenced at the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Lagos.
The participants, comprising 10 male and 10 female players, include Nnandozie Chiamaka, Favour Emmanuel, Chinwe Akabike, Seun Anani, Angela Mosindi, Ekun Folashade, Oyelade Oyebola, Uduakobong Rita, Juliet Bassey and Taibat Odueke
Others are Simon Precious, Etiti Solomon, Eshu Columba, Jayeoba Olaoluwakitan, Isa Saheed, Olubode Hassan, Oyekola Michael, Jacob Ballah, Evo Christopher and Aliyu Yahu Adam.

Cyriacus Nnaji/GEE
ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments: