" ITREALMS: Digital Cooperation launches prosperity awards - ITREALMS

Monday, August 14, 2023

Digital Cooperation launches prosperity awards - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news!

The Digital Cooperation Organization (DCO) has launched the highly anticipated Digital Prosperity Awards (DPA) to honor and celebrate the remarkable digital contributions that enable prosperity for all, particularly in advancing the digital economy, which has a critical role in boosting nations’ development and growth, reports ITREALMS.
Digital Cooperation launches prosperity awards - ITREALMS
The Digital Prosperity Awards, ITREALMS gathered are structured around three core pillars and each pillar is bestowed in individual award categories, each representing a crucial aspect of digital advancement.

According to the Secretary-General of the Digital Cooperation Organization (DCO), Ms. Deemah AlYahya, these include Digital Innovation and Digital Transformation, stressing that Digital Innovation will be recognizing outstanding initiatives that leveraged disruptive technology solutions to drive significant positive change and advancement.

While the Digital Transformation award will be acknowledging exemplary efforts in utilizing digital technologies to enhance decision-making processes, fostering progress and prosperity.

In addition she said that an award for celebrating exceptional cooperation endeavors leveraging digital solutions to drive progress and prosperity.

She also said that there is a category for Empowering Society which will be honoring exemplary initiatives that demonstrate ethical practices and principles in utilizing digital technologies for societal advancement and prosperity.

She emphasised that an award recognizing outstanding contributions in leveraging digital innovations to address environmental challenges and promote sustainability for a prosperous future will equally feature.

“The launch of the Digital Prosperity Awards is a significant milestone in recognizing outstanding digital contributions of the organizations that enable prosperity for all,” said Ms. AlYahya,, noting that they are looking forward to identifying the best digital innovators from the DCO’s member states and worldwide that benefit humankind.

“The awards aim to acknowledge exceptional initiatives in adopting best practices, policies, and strategies to accelerate digital transformation in their respective countries. The objective is to accelerate digital economic advancement and lay the groundwork for constructive cooperation, cultivating shared vision and aspirations among all stakeholders. The awards reinforce the role of the DCO as an information provide, advocator, facilitator, and advisor, speeding up the sustainable growth of the digital economy and digital transformation of member states, further strengthening the welfare, social stability, and cooperation to achieve digital prosperity for all,” she said.

Further, she said that a large and varied technical committee and judging panel of impartial global leaders, innovators, and technical specialists will thoroughly assess the strongest entrants and nominees based on their initiatives tackling local, regional, or global challenges in all economic sectors, fostering a more inclusive and digitally advanced world through cooperation and innovation.

In each category, there will be a winner from the public sector and another from the private sector or civil society, both exclusively representing DCO member states.

"Those victorious from the private sector or civil society will be eligible for the DCO Member Prize for Digital Prosperity for All," the DCO scribe said.

Additionally, there will be one finalist from global civil society for each category which is open to nominations from the public, and the ultimate recipient will be handed the DCO International Prize for Digital Prosperity for All.

To learn more about the award categories and the nomination process and submit or nominate a project, please visit the official Digital Prosperity Awards website.

Remmy Nweke/DoP

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

NDSF@15: Ojo, Adebayo, Nnamani, Ekuwem, Nwannenna, Odusote join DigitalSENSE Hall of Fame - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! The Executive Director, Media Rights Agenda, Mr. Edetaen Ojo alongside the chairman,...