Saturday, October 10, 2020

Nigeria @60: Remmy Nweke inducted into ICT Hall of Fame for advancing Internet Governance ecosystem

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital!
... Mba-Uzoukwu, Ayoola, Ekeh, Adenuga, Uwaje too 

The Lead Consulting Strategist and Group Executive Editor, 
ITREALMS Media group, Mr. Remmy Nweke has been inducted into the Nigeria @60 ICT Hall of Fame, hosted by Titans of Tech, an initiative of TechTv Network in collaboration with on Thursday, reports ITREALMS.

Nweke was among over 60 other ICT industry players recognized at the event held at Virgin Rose Resort, Victoria Island Lagos for their various contributions since independence and precisely in the last 20 years which saw to the blossom of Information and Communication Technology (ICT) following the deregulation of telecommunications sector by President Olusegun Obasanjo administration. 

He was recognized precisely for consistency in technology reporting and engaging ICT partners across the globe as well as energetic pursuit of clarity of purpose on the Internet Governance ecosystem, local capacity building and information sharing deploying multi-award winning ITREALMS OnlineDigitalSENSE Business Magazine and NaijaAgroNet

His award was also presented by the President of Institute of Software Practitioners of Nigeria (ISPON), Mr. Chinenye Mba-Uzoukwu, who himself bagged an award for passionate advocacy of software and innovation as key to leadership and value creation in the competitive 21st century. 

Equally inducted into the Nigeria @60 ICT Hall of Fame awards include Engr Olawale Ige, Engr. Vincent Maduka, HRH Eze (Engr) Ogbonna Cletus Iromantu, Engr. Titi Omo-Ettu, Engr. Ernest Ndukwe, Chief Chris Uwaje, Mr. Tim Akano, Dr. Yele Okeremi, Mr. Collins Onuegbu, Mr. Abiodun Omoniyi, Mr. Lare Ayoola of Tranter IT group, Prof. Umar Garba Danbatta, the current Executive Vice Chairman of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), Engr. Gbenga Adebayo of ALTON, Mr. Stanley Jegede, Dr. Mike Adenuga, Mrs Juliet Ehimuan Chiazor, Mrs Nkemdilim Begho and Dr. Leo-Stan Ekeh of Zinox Technologies, Chief Chima Onyekwere, Dr. Emmanuel Ekuwem, Muhammed Rudman of IXPN, Emmanuel Amos of Programos, Mr. Olusola Teniola of ATCON, Prof. Engr. Mohammed Ajiya of Digital Bridge Institute, and Prof. Charles Uwadia of Computer Professionals Registrations Council. 

Additional inductees were Engr. Ike Nnamani of Medallion, Mr. Chijioke Eke, Obong Mkpe Abang, Aaron Ukodie, Mrs. Ufuoma Daro, Dr Bayero Agabi, Shina Badaru, Abimbola Tooki, Don Pedro Aganbi, Ken Nwogbo, Segun Oruame, John Awe, Okoh Aihe, and Sonny Aragba-Akpore, Hajia Hadiza Umar of NITDA, to name a few. 

Speaking on behalf of the organisers, Don Pedro Aganbi congratulated all the nominees for the 2020 awards, saying that they all were being recognized in their own rights based on various contributions made to the ICT industry as Nigeria marked the diamond independence, through development, deployment and advancement, which have helped immensely in driving the nation’s future with innovative thought leadership and products, applications as well as business solutions consistently nurtured to life. 

“It is beyond dispute that the work that you all do is essential to enhancing our quality of life as a nation and individual members of the Nigerian nation,” he said, noting that Titans of Tech is a flagship industry event that annually celebrates excellence in the Nigerian ICT space.

The event was conducted in compliance to the COVID-19 protocols, both limited physical presence and virtually.

Uj. N. Dominic/Editor

Pix: Photo: Editor-in-chief of ITREALMS, Remmy Nweke, savouring his award at Nigeria @60 ICT Hall of Fame hosted by TechTv network and in Lagos. He was flanked from left, Editor of, Peter Oluka, President of Institute of Software Practitioners of Nigeria, Mr. Chinenye Mba-Uzoukwu and Don Pedro Aganbi, Managing Partner/Producer of TechTv.

No comments: