" ITREALMS: 2018: Osun Interim IPAC worked against Gov. Gboyega says APPPS - ITREALMS


Join us @2023 NDSF ... coming loaded only for 5G - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! The 2023 Nigeria DigitalSENSE Forum, Internet Governance, Development, IG4D, is comi...

Sunday, May 03, 2020

2018: Osun Interim IPAC worked against Gov. Gboyega says APPPS - ITREALMS

The Association of Progressive Political Parties in Osun State (Osun APPPS) has revealed that those who worked against Gov. Oyetola Gboyega in 2018 are now parading themselves as Osun IPAC Interim Committee, reports ITREALMS.

APPPS also cautioned those miscreants and jobless politicians calling themselves Osun IPAC Interim Committee against causing crisis in the Council and in the state and lying about the position of political parties in the State.

"Not all parties had been deregistered until the final judgment delivered by the court of law," Osun APPPS noted.

ITREALMS gathered that APPS appealed to law enforcement agencies, especially the police, to be at alert in view of the tension building up; following illegal and unlawful interim committee setup by some aggrieved losers in IPAC aim at causing confusion and chaos in the State.

The Association made this known in a statement jointly issued and signed by her Chairman and Secretary, Mr. Wole Adedoyin and Elder Adeloye Ogunmodede.

The group said it observed some recorded and sponsored newspaper releases in national newspapers desperately trying to create a wrong impression of a non-existing strife within the Council.

It also noted that they were worried that the activities of these heartless and selfish individuals were affecting the existing unity and strength of the Council and the State.

"Those causing chaos in IPAC are not only troublemakers but excellent illiterates. There is need for us to educate and inform those inciting crisis in IPAC that the court has not given final judgment on the fate of those parties deregistered recently. It would be recalled that INEC had, on Feb. 6, deregistered 74 political parties, leaving 18 others: Accord (A), Action Alliance (AA), African Action Congress (AAC), African Democratic Congress (ADC), Action Democratic Party (ADP), All Progressives Congress (APC), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Allied People’s Movement (APM), Action People’s Party (APP), Boot Party (BP), Labour Party (LP), New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), National Rescue Movement (NRM), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Peoples Redemption Party (PRP), Social Democratic Party (SDP), Young Progressive Party (YPP), Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) and in a motion on notice with suit number: FHC//ABJ/ CS/444/19 between Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD) and 32 others Vs. Attorney General of the Federation and others, the applicants had approached the court for a restraining order.

Justice Anwuli Chikere of the Federal High Court, Abuja, on Monday 17th of February, 2020, restrained the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) from deregistering 31 political parties. The names of the parties are: Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD), Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP), All Blending Party (ABP), All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP), Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP), Democratic People’s Congress (DPC),
Freedom and Justice Party (FJP) and Green Party of Nigeria (GPN).

Also on the list are Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN), National Interest Party (NIP), Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP), People’s Party of Nigeria (PPN), People for Democratic Change (PDC), Peoples Coalition Party (PCP), Progressives Peoples Alliance (PPA) and Red-build Nigeria Party (RBNP).

Others are Restoration Party of Nigeria (RP), United Democratic Party (UDP), United Patriot (UP), We The People Nigeria (WTPN), Young Democratic Party (YDP), Save Nigeria Congress (SNC), Change Advocacy Party (CAP), Socialist Party of Nigeria (SPN) and All Grassroots Alliance (AGA).

Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD), Democratic Alternative (DA), New Generation Party of Nigeria (NGP), Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA), Nigeria For Democracy (NFD) and Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN), also made the list.

Parties like Hope Democratic Party (HDP) and two others sued INEC independently. Till date, the final judgment has not been given due to the recent Covid-19 pandemic which restrained courts from performing their legal functions. Those who are EXCOS in IPAC and whose political parties approached the court of law for redress should be left until the Court gives their final judgment. High Chief Peter Ameh is still recognized as the authentic President of IPAC alongside his other EXCO members due to the case in court. Parties like APA,UPP, UPN and others whose National Chairmen recently confirmed they have fused into the ruling party APC should be the ones to be told to distance themselves from participating in the political activities of the state.

In Osun, those who called themselves Osun IPAC Interim Committee are disgruntled and miscreants who think it is only through IPAC Gov. Gboyega Oyetola can recognize them and give them juicy appointments. We have records and they are online that these demented beggars worked against Gov. Gboyega Oyetola in the 2018 Governorship elections. The Governor and members of his Cabinet can Google their names online and they would see that these people worked against their emergence in the state in 2018. Videos and press releases are there online.

Osun APPP finally urged Governor Gboyega Oyetola and his Cabinet to disregard the miscreants calling themselves Osun IPAC Interim Committee whenever they bring their begging bowls which primarily their reason of setting up their illegal and unconstitutional illegal interim committee in the state. The Statement reminded the Governor that Pastor Olatunji Popoola is the authentic IPAC Chairman in the state recognized by the INEC and the national headquarters of IPAC under the national leadership of High Chief Peter Ameh.

Ayo Midele/Editor

*JOIN our alert's group | Share stories with us | Advert placement: WhatsApp | SMS: +2348033592762 *Twitter: @ITREALMS *Email: itrealms.dsa@gmail.com*

No comments: