" ITREALMS: Nigerian Guild of Editors elects Adesina for 2nd term

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Nigerian Guild of Editors elects Adesina for 2nd term

... Victoria Ibanga emerges Gen. Sec.
Above: members of newly elected Nigerian Guild of Editors EXCO taking their oath of office.
Below: Vice President elect Prof Yomi Osubanjo giving his goodwill message to the guild on behalf of President elect Gen. Muhammed Buhari.
A new leadership has emerged at the Nigerian Guild of Editors (NGE) with the incumbent president, Mr Femi Adesina returning to lead the guild for the next two years, reports ITRealms.

This was the out come of the general election at the 2015 biennial convention held at the Airport Hotels Ikeja Lagos, today, Saturday April 25, this year.

Announcing the result, the Election Committee lead by its chairman Mr Stanley Egbochuku confirmed to ITRealms that Mr. Garba Deen Muhammed, Vice President North is Suleiman Uba Gaya, Vice President West Mr. Steve Ayorinde, Vice President East Mr. Fred Fabor.

Also, Mrs. Victoria Ibanga was elected as the General Secretary, Ms Mary Yinka Atolagbe became the Assist General Secretary, Ogbang Akwaji is the Treasurer, Funke Egbemode emerged the Social Secretary.

Equally they listed the seven-man member of the Standing Committee elected to include Sabastine Abu and Sani ADAMU for North, Ken Njoku and Juliet Njiowhor, while Mr. Ray Echeberi,  Ken Ugbechie and Austeen Elewodalu came in from the West.

They were later sworn in by the chairperson of the convention, Mrs Dupe Ajayi-Gbadebo after extending a congratulatory message to the new executive of the Nigerian Guild of Editors.

ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

Night travel: Over 80 passengers robbed, vehicle set ablaze+video – ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! Over 80 passengers on night travel to the Eastern part of Nigeria with Ifesinachi Mo...