" ITREALMS: PMB names NCC chairman, commissioners, sends list to Senate

Tuesday, August 02, 2016

PMB names NCC chairman, commissioners, sends list to Senate


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the nomination of new chairman for the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) and other commissioners, just as he forwarded them to the Senate for ratification, reports ITRealms.

A press statement by the Special Adviser to President Buhari on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina on August 2, 2016 and made available to ITRealms revealed that these positions include the Chairman, Executive Commissioner, and Non-Executive Commissioners of NCC.

A letter to that effect sent to President of the Senate, Dr. Bukola Saraki, Adesina said that Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye (South West) was nominated as Chairman, while Mr. Sunday Dare (South West) was honoured with the post of Executive Commissioner, Stakeholders Management.

Other nominee are Non-Executive Commissioners and include Aliyu Sa’idu Abubakar (North East), Clement Omeiza Baiye (North Central), Chief Okoi Ofem Obono Obla (South South), Pastor Ezekiel Yissa (North Central) and Senator Ifeanyi Ararume (South East).

The nominations are in accordance with Section 8(1) of the Nigerian Communications Commission Act 2003.

ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

NDSF@15: Ojo, Adebayo, Nnamani, Ekuwem, Nwannenna, Odusote join DigitalSENSE Hall of Fame - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! The Executive Director, Media Rights Agenda, Mr. Edetaen Ojo alongside the chairman,...