" ITREALMS: News break: Buhari names Isa Ibrahim-Pantami new D-G NITDA, 12 others FDA CEOs

Monday, September 26, 2016

News break: Buhari names Isa Ibrahim-Pantami new D-G NITDA, 12 others FDA CEOs

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of new leadership for 13 Federal Departments and Agencies (FDA) of the Federal Government, including the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), where Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim – Pantami has emerged as the new Director-General, reports ITRealms.

Confirming this, Monday evening, the Director of Press at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr. Bolaji Adebiyi, told ITRealms that out of the 13 new leadership changes comprise four Director-Generals, five Executive Secretaries, a National Coordinator cum chief executive officer, a Managing Director, a chairman and a Federal Commissioner.

ITRealms also gathered that Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim – Pantami would take over from Dr. Vincent Olatunji at NITDA, who has been acting DG since last year when Mr. Peter Jack was sacked for alleged misconduct.

ITRealms reports that until his appointment to head NITDA, Dr. Isa Ali Pantami was a professor of Computer and Information Systems at the Islamic University of Madinah, Saudi Arabia; and Chief Imam; Seeker of Justice; even as he is the author of ‘Orator & Conflict Resolution Student.’

Adebiyi also noted in press statement that the Industrial Training Fund (ITF) would now be headed by Mr. Joseph Ari as the new Director-General; Nigerian Content Monitoring Board has Engineer SimbiKesiye Wabote as the Executive Secretary; Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD) headship went to Executive Secretary, Barrister Sharon Ikeazor; New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD)         National Coordinator/CEO, Princess Akodundo Gloria; Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF) now has Executive Secretary, Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi; Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority would have Managing Director as Umana Okon Umana.

Also, the National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons now has a new Federal Commissioner in person of Sa’adiya Faruq; Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC) has new Chairman, Engineer UsmanAbubakar; Petroleum Technology DevelopmentFund (PTDF) Executive Secretary, Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau
Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC) with the post of the Executive Secretary going to Yewande Sadiku.

Latest appointment at a glance:

Industrial Training Fund (ITF)
Mr. Joseph Ari
National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)
Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim (Pantami)
Nigerian Content Monitoring Board
Executive Secretary
Engineer SimbiKesiye Wabote
Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON)
Aboloma OsitaAnthony
Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP)
Mamman Amadu
Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD)
Executive Secretary
Barrister Sharon Ikeazor
New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD)
National Coordinator/CEO
Princess AkodundoGloria
Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF)
Executive Secretary
Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi
Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority
Managing Director
Umana Okon Umana
National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons
Federal Commissioner
Sa’adiya Faruq
Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC)
Engineer UsmanAbubakar
Petroleum Technology DevelopmentFund (PTDF)
Executive Secretary
Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau
Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC)

Executive Secretary
Yewande Sadiku

Remmy Nweke/ED, Ops
ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!
Pix: Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim-Pantami

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

NDSF@15: Ojo, Adebayo, Nnamani, Ekuwem, Nwannenna, Odusote join DigitalSENSE Hall of Fame - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! The Executive Director, Media Rights Agenda, Mr. Edetaen Ojo alongside the chairman,...