" ITREALMS: NITMA 2017: Amos, da Rosa, Obi, two others top awardees

Monday, November 27, 2017

NITMA 2017: Amos, da Rosa, Obi, two others top awardees

The Chief Software Architect and Chairman, Programos Software Group, Mr. Amos Emmanuel, Commissioner for Telecommunications & Information Technologies at ECOWAS, Dr. Isaias Barreto da Rosa, Group Chief Executive Officer, eTranzact Global, Mr. Valentine Obi, are leading the top five awardees for the 2017 NationalInformation Technology Merit Awards (NITMA), reports ITRealms.

Others are the Chief Strategy Officer & Cyber Security Leader, Deloitte West Africa, Mr. Tope Aladenusi, and Chief Executive Officer, Precise Financial Systems Ltd, Dr. Yele Okeremi.

Disclosing this to ITRealms, the President, Nigeria Computer Society (NCS) and organisers of NITMA, President, Prof. Adesola Aderounmu, said the award is scheduled to hold at the MUSON Centre, Onikan Lagos on Thursday, November 30, 2017 by 5pm.

He noted that annually, NCS recognizes, celebrates and rewards outstanding excellence and exceptional contributions in the Information Technology field through the unique national platform NITMA provides.

“Our focus as a society is progress for the sector in particular and for the nation as a whole,” he said, stressing that as the acknowledged professional authority facilitating the development of an inclusive, globally competitive, prosperous and knowledge-based Nigeria, NCS is committed to recognizing and rewarding outstanding hard work and excellence in accelerating IT development.

Prof. Aderounmu also told ITRealms that in choosing the awardees, the key areas and issues affecting growth in the sector and society are addressed.

“For all awards, key criteria include IT specialisations, NCS standards and global best practices,” he said.

Chuks Egbune/GEE 

ITREALMS ... everything news digitally!

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

NDSF@15: Ojo, Adebayo, Nnamani, Ekuwem, Nwannenna, Odusote join DigitalSENSE Hall of Fame - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! The Executive Director, Media Rights Agenda, Mr. Edetaen Ojo alongside the chairman,...