" ITREALMS: Airtel honours 10 outstanding staffers

Tuesday, February 01, 2011

Airtel honours 10 outstanding staffers

Airtel Nigeria has expressed satisfaction with 10 outstanding employees for exception performance.

The recognition came at the Employee Communications Forum held in Lagos with the presentation of the prestigious Airtel Nigeria Functional and Service Excellence Awards.

Five employees were presented with Airtel Functional Excellence Awards while another five went home with the Airtel Service Excellence prizes.

Disclosing this, Public Relations Manager, Airtel Nigeria, Mr. Emmanuel Otokhine gave the names of the recipients in the Functional Excellence awards to include Olachi Oruye of the Technical & Network Assurance team in Technical Group; Chukwuemeka Adigwe, Payphones Acquisition, Usage & Retention (Marketing Group); Kehinde Adewusi, Web, Intranet & Interactive Systems (IT Services Directorate) Team member; Lucky Ubani of Regulatory Economics (Regulatory and Government Affairs Directorate) and Babatunde Olaniyan, Manager of Commercial Legal in the Legal Directorate.

On the other hand, the Airtel Service Excellence Awards went to Kathryn Edionseri, the Team Lead at the Lagos Call Centre; Oluwaseyi Temowo, Shop staff in Lagos Region; Iquo Inyang of Customer Query Resolution; Ifeoma Otaru, a Member of the High End Service Experience team in the Credit Control and Olusegun Ogunmefun of the Contact Centre, Forecasting & Planning team all of the Customer Service Directorate.

The award recipients were honoured in the presence of top Airtel principal officers, including Manoj Kohli, the Chief Executive Officer/Joint Managing Director of Airtel International; Inder Walia, the Group HR Director of Bharti Enterprises; Rajan Swaroop, Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director; Deepak Srivastava, the Chief Operating Officer & Executive Director of Airtel Nigeria and Jubril Saba, Human Resources Director in Airtel Nigeria.

All the recipients were presented with mouth-watering gift vouchers and commendation letters signed by Rajan Swaroop, the company’s Chief executive officer.

Speaking at the occasion, Rajan Swaroop, Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director of Airtel Nigeria, stated that the mobile operator’s decision to reward the outstanding contributions of top performing employees is in consonance with Airtel’s commitment to raising the bar of employee engagement and motivation in recognition of the critical role and importance of employees in the realisation of its vision.

While praising the awardees for their passion and commitment, he reiterated the company’s commitment to creating a world class Nigerian company that will be targeted by top talent, loved by more customers and benchmarked by more businesses. He added that Airtel Nigeria will always create exciting reward schemes to delight and reward all its employees.

The Airtel Employee Communications Forum, a quarterly initiative, also provided the company an opportunity to share its operating plans for the quarter with all staff just as it created a platform to get feedback from personnel in different units of the business.

Remmy Nweke:
ITREALMS Online ... delivering news for ICT4D

No comments:

Featured post @ITREALMS

NDSF@15: Ojo, Adebayo, Nnamani, Ekuwem, Nwannenna, Odusote join DigitalSENSE Hall of Fame - ITREALMS

ITREALMS ... making leadership SENSE with digital news! The Executive Director, Media Rights Agenda, Mr. Edetaen Ojo alongside the chairman,...